JobSeeker: 1869
Employer: 442
Resume: 1061
Job: 214
Current Position: Skip Navigation Links

Latest News & Announcements

Subject: NHSC Virtual Job Fair
Announced Date: 3/7/2014
Announced By: Kratz, Marshall
Type: News
Short Description: NHSC Virtual Job Fair Are you looking for a job serving the underserved? The NHSC is hosting a Virtual Job Fair for health care providers interested in working in Health Professional Shortage Areas on Tuesday March 11th from 7-10pm ET. Register now at www.nhsc.hrsa.gov/corpsexperience/virtualjobfair!
Long Description: Invite primary care job seekers to attend the NHSC Virtual Job Fair! Primary care medical, dental and mental and behavioral health providers are invited to register and participate in the National Health Service Corps (NHSC) Virtual Job Fair on Tuesday, March 11, from 7-10 p.m. EDT/ 6-9 p.m. CDT/5-8 p.m. MDT/4-7 p.m. PDT. We are asking you to encourage your students and clinicians seeking primary care positions to register now for the NHSC Virtual Job Fair. If you know a primary care provider (or soon to graduate student) looking for a GREAT opportunity to make a difference, please pass along this invitation to those seeking opportunities to practice in communities with limited access to care. The NHSC Virtual Job Fairs make finding job opportunities easy and convenient for clinicians with busy schedules who are interested in serving at in communities that need them most. The March 11th Virtual Job Fair will feature Indian Health Sites and Tribal clinics in addition to other NHSC sites in high need areas. The Virtual Job Fair will offer providers: • Real-time interaction with site hiring representatives for job openings now in Alaska, Arizona, California, Kansas, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, and Utah. • An opportunity to ask questions about the sites, patient populations, benefit packages and community living. Provider participants of the Virtual Job Fair need to: • Be able to access a computer or other device with reliable Internet access and a phone line. • Have the capability to use Adobe Connect. • Make time to participate in the sessions with positions of interest. • Register with their e-mail address and create a password that they will use to access the website through Adobe Connect on the evening of the job fair. For more information, go to www.nhsc.hrsa.gov/corpsexperience/virtualjobfair; or email NHSCVirtualJobFair@hrsa.gov. Thank you for your interest and helping to spread the word about this exciting event!